Management

Karen-Pomeroy-2011.jpgVice President:

Karen G. Pomeroy, MT (ASCP)

Karen was hired at Eastern Maine Medical Center in 1975 as a bench technologist with an MLT Associate Degree. During her time at EMMC she obtained her BA degree and in 1980 she took a position with Ventrex Reference Lab. Karen moved back to the area in 1981 and returned to EMMC where she became one of the technologists involved with the start of the newly-formed Affiliated Lab, Inc (ALI) in February 1983. Karen has held many roles within ALI; Chemistry Supervisor, Lab Manager, and was promoted to her current position of VP/COO in 1998.

Karen is responsible for the oversight of operations for Northern Light Laboratory (formerly Affiliated Lab), an independent lab that serves Northern Light Health hospitals and outreach customers. She serves as chair of the Northern Light Health Lab Committee for Quality Value Analysis. Karen ensures that our services are delivered in a high-quality, efficient, and customer-oriented manner.

Contact Information:
Phone: (207) 973-6905
Email: kpomeroy@northernlight.org
 
Karen's Management Team:

Business Operations Manager: Chris Rabideau, MBA, MLS (ASCP)CM
Phone: (207) 973-6949
Email: crabideau@northernlight.org

Clinical Operations Manager: Kevan Clements, MS, MT (ASCP)
Phone: (207) 973-6962
Email: kclements@northernlight.org

Phlebotomy Manager: Myrle Stevens, MLT (ASCP)
Phone: (207) 973-7627
Email: mastevens@northernlight.org

Quality Manager: Liz Stephens, MT (ASCP)
Phone: (207) 973-7604
Email: estephens@northernlight.org

Transfusion Medicine Manager: Tara Rabideau, MLS (ASCP)CM SBBCM
Phone: (207) 973-6875
Email: trabideau@northernlight.org