Local Community Health Contacts

Community Health

Northern Light Community Health uses non-clinical approaches for improving health, preventing disease, and advancing health equity by addressing underlying determinants of health in partnership with the communities we serve. 

Our approach to community health is

  • Community centered: We work with local communities to elevate their impact
  • Collaborative: We partner with community to understand and address priority needs
  • Evidence informed: We use proven interventions to create sustained change
  • Systems focused: We seek to improve systems which support communities of people
  • Evolving: We take a disciplined approach to improve community health and evaluate our effectiveness

Northern Light Health is a trusted partner working collaboratively with the communities we serve. Together, we better understand priority community health needs, co-develop evidence informed interventions, and achieve meaningful results.


Northern Light Community Health Contacts at our member organizations


Jennifer Laferte-Carlson
Manager, Community Health Programs
jlafertecarlson@northernlight.org
Cell: 207-735-6252
 
Dawn A. Roberts, LPN,
Coordinator Community Health & Volunteer Services
droberts@northernlight.org
Office: 207-768-4248
 
Janet Lewis, LSW
Community Health Lead
jllewis@northernlight.org
Office: 207-460-7511
 
Hillary M. Starbird
Director of Community Outreach; Philanthropy Officer
hstarbird@northernlight.org
Office: 207-564-4184
 
Laura Lacasse, MPH, MBA, CHES
Community Health Coordinator
llacasse@northernlight.org
Office: 207-275-2035
 
Catherine Bean Kelley, RN, CHFN, BSN
Manager, Clinical & Community Health Services
cbeankelley@northernlight.org
Office: 207-400-8725
 
Hanna Bouchard
Community Health Outreach Coordinator
hbouchard@northernlight.org
Office: 207-861-3392
 
Janet Lewis, LSW
Community Health Lead
jllewis@northernlight.org
Office: 207-460-7511
 
Hillary M. Starbird
Director of Community Outreach; Philanthropy Officer
hstarbird@northernlight.org
Office: 207-564-4184
 
Katie Kerr
Director of Mission, Ethics, and Patient Advocacy
kerrk@northernlight.org
Office: 207-879-3286
 
Sherry Tardy
Director of Community Health
stardy@northernlight.org
Office: 207-487-4085
 
Doug Michael, MPH
Associate Vice President Chief Community Health and Grants Officer
dmichael@northernlight.org
Office: 207-973-6602
 
 
Jessica Shaffer
Director, Community Health Partnerships
jshaffer@northernlight.org
Office: 207-973-8039
 
 
Nicole Hammar
Manager, Community Health Improvement
nhammar@northernlight.org
Office: 207-973-7245